Scholarship Winners for 2018-2019 Announced

The Cystic Fibrosis Scholarship Foundation is pleased to announce the recipients of the forty-one scholarships awarded in April 2018. The following students have been awarded multi-year scholarships:

Waco Bays
Alec Feygin
Chanlar Mann
Cameryn Rasmussen
McKenzie Schneider
Kelsey Wessels
Holly Beasley
Hayden Jenkins
Charles Meserve
Walker Ridgeway
Miguel Washington
Zoe Wigginton
North Carolina
New York

The following students have been awarded single year scholarships:

Joy Arnold
Riley Demanche
Sandi Minor
Ashley Wilson
Joseph Delaporta
Zoe Favro
William Rink
New York

We are pleased to announce that the recipient of the Kevin Tidwell Memorial Scholarship is Bhavna Mamnoni.  She will receive $2500 per year for four years. She is from Delaware and will be attending Trinity College in Connecticut in the fall where she will study economics. This scholarship is made possible by the generous donation of $10,000 from the Kevin Tidwell Foundation.

A scholarship in memory of Glen Parsons has also been funded by the Kevin Tidwell Foundation.  Glen was a founding member of the Kevin Tidwell Foundation who donated his time and energy to that organization for over twenty years.  This $10,000 scholarship was awarded to Anna Rogers.  Anna is from Virginia and will attend the University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill in the fall. Anna will be studying neuroscience at UNC.

Jeremy Jones has been awarded the Tim and Ritch Dangel Memorial Scholarship of $8,000 over 4 years.  Jeremy is from Maryland and will be attending Brigham Young University in the fall where he plans to study business. This award has been made possible by the fundraising efforts of the family of Tim and Ritch Dangel in Ohio.  The family sponsored a golf tournament in Cincinnati, Ohio and the proceeds were donated to fund this scholarship.

We are pleased to announce the recipients of the Jill M. Balboni Memorial Scholarship funded by the LiveLearnBreathe Foundation. Each winner will receive a $2,500 award for the 2018-2019 school year.  Elizabeth Shea lives in Florida and attends Stetson University where she will be a senior studying music performance and music education. Emily Apakian is from Pennsylvania and attends the University of Notre Dame.  She will be a senior in the fall and studies chemical engineering.

Allison Brookyln and Madeline Bertrand are each recipients of the Michael Gaddes Memorial Scholarships funded by the Michael Gaddes Foundation in Michigan.  Each student will receive $2000 per year for two years.  Allison lives in Tennessee and will be attending Pellissippi State Community College to study Business Management.  Madeline is from Illinois and plans to study marine biology.

We wish to congratulate all our award recipients as well as all our applicants and wish them all the best in their studies this fall.  Congratulations to all!

Mary Kay